The Forbidden Kingdom

 

Great Family Adventure!

Great Family Adventure!

This movie took me by surprise! I thought for sure it was going to be just down right stupid, but the truth is the day we rented it I watched it twice! and even though there are 1 or 2 corny lines (1 or 2 literally!) I had a blast watching it! the story was consistent and lively and the characters where more than enough for just one viewing of the movie! its also one of those movies that almost gets more funny the more you watch them! you also notice a lot more the 2nd time through! I love a movie that can be funny and yet have a serious plot and(or) side to it. the Music is also a very big plus! David Buckley really hit home with this one, very original score for this film.

I would recommend this film 100% easy… its funny and very well done, the quality of this film is supreme! and you can’t beat having Jackie-Chan and Jet Li in the same movie! Rent it! or if you want to go to Heaven… Buy it!

~ by mloope08 on September 23, 2008.

Leave a comment